Return to Swirls R Us
Sort::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Quite a Bit of Backstitching January 6, 2020
Reviewer: Kathy Baumbusch from Louisville, KY United States  
I used this on a modern quilt with mostly white fabric, and white Glide thread. It looked great on the front.  However, the backing fabric was blue and the backstitching did not line up perfectly, which showed.  I'd use it again but be more careful to choose a backing fabric closer to thread color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Swirls R Us August 10, 2019
Reviewer: Diane Smith from Sarasota, FL United States  
Have used twice and both times is sewed out great. No problems at all

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Filler August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Lori Pratley from West Kelowna, BC Canada  
It made an excellent filler!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 23, 2019
Reviewer: Patricia Wharry from Owhata, BOP New Zealand  
I love your designs. I have used it and love it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 12, 2019
Reviewer: JoAnn Gemmill from Richmond, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Must fit perfectly to look right October 20, 2018
Reviewer: Ann Woodhead from Auburn, ME United States  
This design needs to nest perfectly, but is impossible to accomplish. I am very picky and I do not like it when the design misses its mark. Not a fault of the design though, just an inherent problem with any design that must line up exactly on a computerized machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Tricky March 20, 2018
Reviewer: Teresa Colianni from Minocqua, WI United States  
This pattern gives a very fun effect.  I did it on a Minky backed quilt and not sure I would recommend that. With the stretchy fabric I had some trouble getting it to nest perfectly even though it showed it was nested on my work screen.  You do have to be careful when you set this one up if you want it nested together perfectly as I think it is meant to be.  There are areas where it stitches over itself as an FYI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Looks good August 24, 2017
Reviewer: Lisa Holmgren from Kimberly, ID United States  
Had a hard time lining up the pattern from row to row. Finished product looks good, pattern runs smooth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Apprehensive June 21, 2017
Reviewer: colleen paul from Beaconsfield, QC Canada  
Loved the look of this design and chose it for a particular quilt to use as an Edge to Edge. I decided against using it because it will be difficult to nest precisely as you roll the quilt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Neat design February 2, 2017
Reviewer: Kristy Boule from Antrim, NH United States  
I used Swirls R Us on a large (72x80) throw with wool batting. The texture and definition the circular nested design gives to the quilt is awesome! There were a couple of spots to the left that didn't line up exactly but the rest of the row was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items