Return to African Samba
Sort::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Design February 11, 2021
Reviewer: Cheri Miller from Simi Valley, CA United States  
I used African Samba on a quilt with zoo animals and it came out beautiful.  My client loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Africa! December 16, 2020
Reviewer: Myra K from Saskatchewan, Canada  
I love everything about Africa and this pattern reminds me of our days out on safari.  It's geometric, yet smooth, and stitches out beautifully.  When its downsized, it provides great texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pantograph pattern. November 9, 2019
Reviewer: Edward MacKinney (TMack Quilting) from Lucknow, NSW Australia  
This pattern sews very well.  We had no problems with it at all

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 July 21, 2018
Reviewer: Kerry-Anne Burrowes from FLAGSTAFF HILL, Select One Australia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Modern large block quilt February 17, 2018
Reviewer: Glenna Raymond from Oshawa, ON Canada  
This design Stitched out well and worked for a pleasing effect on a large block modern quilt I us d it on. Enlarged it to fit the scale of blocks.  Simple and quick to stitch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for Jungle feel quilts May 30, 2017
Reviewer: Bonnie in Va.  
I've used this design on several quilts.  The one where it enhanced the quilt the most was a 1600 quilt with jungle themed fabrics.  Wow!  It really worked well with the whole quilt.  Customer and I were so pleased.  Be thoughtful when selecting this design -- it doesn't look as good on say, small overall  floral prints.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Can't wait to try it. November 6, 2016
Reviewer: Paula Thomas from OMAHA, NE United States  
I have not had time to use this pattern yet. It looks like it will be just fine for a beginner like me to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Looks amazing November 2, 2015
Reviewer: Cathy Kirk from Cary, NC United States  
Great design. I ran it large and can't wait to try it smaller.  Runs smooth and lines up well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Uneven Spirals.... August 24, 2015
Reviewer: Sandy Mayo ,Quilt Me Creations from Auckland City, New Zealand  
Fantastic design specially for those quilters who love to think outside the square and not live by the rules!!  Have used this already and the pattern and texture it creates is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 African Samba July 17, 2015
Reviewer: Cathy from MI United States  
Just used this design today and it stitched out beautifully. Used it on a quilt made of animal skin prints and it added a nice texture.

Was this review helpful to you?