Return to Curly Weave
Sort::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Loved it! May 19, 2020
Reviewer: CONNIE JESKE from ELDORA, IA United States  
I used this on a T-shirt quilt.   It was perfect.  I wasn't sure when I picked it that it may overpower the quilt.    I just used it edge to edge and it looked great.   It seemed to stabilize the shirts and it did not detract from the designs of the shirts.  The client was very pleased!  Thanks IQ for great patterns!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Review of Curly Weave January 20, 2020
Reviewer: Shirley Higginbotham from Clarksburg, WV United States  
Hi Crystal,

Curly Weave is stitching beautifully on my customer's tee shirt quilt.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Curly Weave panto January 20, 2020
Reviewer: Joy Voltenburg from Sullivan, IL United States  
This did a wonderful job and gives a great texture.  Will use it again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Curly weave October 16, 2019
Reviewer: Annette Harman from Taylorsville, UT United States  
Just used this on a king size quilt. It looked awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this design! September 2, 2019
Reviewer: Sheila from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
Crystal was kind enough to convert this file into a VP3 file I could use on my embroidery machine.  I haven't used it on the quilt yet but have done sample swatches to determine thread color to use on the quilt and it stitches out perfectly!! I was able to double it in a 360x200 hoop as long as I narrowed it down a bit, but it has a softer wave than the Curly Weave 2 I purchased thinking I'd like it better.  I'm sure I'll use both at some point but for now, this design has fit the bill very well!!! Thanks again!!

EDIT: I have completed the wall hanging and it took 56 hoopings to cover it but looks fabulous!! I was hoping to post a photo but I don't see a way to do that sadly.  It is a Rainbow Bargello Design.  Thanks again!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Curly Weave April 27, 2019
Reviewer: Cindy P from Curtice, OH United States  
This pattern creates beautiful texture and movement.  I will use this often.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Curly Weave September 11, 2018
Reviewer: Beate Keith from Muscatine, IA United States  
This is a great pattern for Quilt Of Valor quilts.  This pattern stitches out beautifully and fast and uses minimal thread and it looks dense.  It looks awesome on Bargello quilts too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful pattern and perfect points July 10, 2018
Reviewer: Glenna Raymond from Oshawa, ON Canada  
I was thrilled how this pattern stitched out. I was thinking of doing just a linear pattern on a pieced climbing vine quilt. There was a lot of white space in between the six rows and this curly weave was perfect. The points stitch true and the spacing is really well done to advance the long arm. Use size  exactly as imported without enlarging or a full repeat would not fit in he sew zone for a 22” machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just what the quilt needed! May 30, 2018
Reviewer: Linda - the Fat Cat Quilter from Summerfield, FL United States  
Client had thought just wavy lines going down the length of the quilt would be okay.  The quilt deserved more than that but I really couldn't make any suggestions...then I remembered I had seen this design on a Facebook post.  It works great, but you DO need to be sure your throat depth is sufficient for the size you want to use.  Adjust the height BEFORE you start to stitch.... ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Curley Weave is magic! April 21, 2018
Reviewer: Gail Hatfield from INDOOROOPILLY, QUEENSLAND Australia  
I had no trouble with downloading the design and altering the size etc.  It stitched out beautifully on my HQ Infinity.  
Another happy client.  Ã°Å¸ËœÂ
Thank you Intelligent Quilting.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items